Thank You, 2019 Statesman Dinner Sponsors and Volunteers

Published Thursday, October 17, 2019

The 2019 Statesman Dinner was a big success! Despite obstacles that fell in our laps – like the ceiling collapse at the Portland Art Museum – we were able to rise above and dedicate a night to those who serve the state of Oregon.

OBI relocated the event to Portland State University’s Viking Pavilion, where more than 550 guests helped us honor our Statesmen of the Year: Gov. Ted Kulongoski and businessman Gerry Frank. Alaska Sen. Lisa Murkowski headlined the event as our keynote speaker, and OBI celebrated her with the first-ever In the Arena Award. OBI also saluted retiring Oregon State University President Ed Ray and remembered elected officials we lost in 2019: Sen. Jackie Winters, Secretary of State Norma Paulus and Secretary of State Dennis Richardson.

To read a full press release about the Statesman Dinner, click here. To see a photo gallery of the event, click here.

To watch a video about Statesman of the Year Gerry Frank, click here. To see a video about Statesman of the Year Gov. Ted Kulongoski, click here. We also showed videos about President Ed Ray and a 2019 In Memoriam.

Our success would not have been possible without generous contributions from our sponsors. We thank you for all your support. Our key sponsors include:

Presenting Sponsor 
Event Sponsor   Reception Sponsor
Video Sponsors

A to Z Wineworks provided wine for the event and Tillamook provided dessert.

To see a full list of table sponsors, click here